Menu
  • IOHA 2018 takes place in Washington, USA
  • IOHA 2015 took place in London.
Current Officials

  • President –  Peter-John (Jakes) Jacobs (SOUTH AFRICA)
  • President-Elect – Rene Leblanc (CANADA)
  • Immediate Past-President – Andrea Hiddinga (NETHERLANDS)
  • Secretary/Treasurer – Ruth Jimenez (SPAIN)

Board Members

To contact the IOHA representative for an organisation please see the list of Board Members.

Representing Board Member Email
Argentina Gustavo Viglieri vicepresidencia@ahra.com.ar
Australia Brian Eva president@aioh.org.au
Belgium Michel Vangeel mvangeel@its.jnj.com
Brazil Ana Gabriela Lopes Ramos Maia vc.presidente.ri@abho.org.br
Canada Rene Leblanc Rene.Leblanc@ghd.com
Colombia (Colombian Association of Occupational Hygiene) Enney Gonzalez Ramirez enneygonzalez@conhintec.com
Colombia (SCHO Sociedad Colombiana De Higienistas Ocupacionales) Luis Guillermo Araque Muñoz presidencia@scho.org.co
Finland Miilja Koponen milja.koponen@ttl.fi
France Nathalie Berne nathalie.berne@solvay.com
Germany Christian Schumacher Christian.Schumacher@dguv.de
Hong Kong Tai Wa Tsin twtsin@netvigator.com
Indonesia Elsye As Safira/Mila Tejamaya elsyeas@gmail.com
Ireland Frances Wright frances.wright@eircom.net
Italy Domenico Cavallo domenico.cavallo@unimi.it
Japan Norihiko Kohyama (JOHA) kohyama@toyo.jp
Japan Shigeru Asuka (JAWE) s_asuka@jawe.or.jp
Korea (South) Doo Yong Park dooyong@hansung.ac.kr
Macedonia Elisaveta Stikova elisaveta.stikova@fulbrightmail.org
Malaysia Norhazlina Bt Mydin norhazlina_m@petronas.com.my
Mexico David Rodriguez drodriguez@innovare-ehs.com
Netherlands Andrea Hiddinga andrea@hiddinga.net
New Zealand Philippa Gibson philippa.gibson@worksafe.govt.nz
Norway Hans Thore Smedbold hans.thore.smedbold@proactima.com
Peru Erick Febres info@apeho.org
Poland Slawomir Czerczak malgo@imp.lodz.pl
Singapore Boon-Tian Ang Boon-Tian.Ang@shell.com
South Africa Peter-John Jacobs pjjacobs@sedulitas.co.za
Spain Ruth Jimenez rjimenez@aehi.es
Sweden Bengt Ståhlbom Bengt.Stahlbom@regionostergotland.se
Switzerland Walter Spieler walter.spieler@roche.com
Taiwan (Province of China) Chih-Chieh Chen ccchen@ntu.edu.tw
United Kingdom Karen Niven karen.niven@shell.com
United States (ACGIH) George Gruetzmacher george.gruetzmacher@slh.wisc.edu
United States (AIHA) Thomas Fuller tpfuller1@gmail.com
Vietnam Tuan Nguyen tuan.nguyen@viha.org.vn